Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Welcome to Post-Pinkerton, a podcast about Weezer, hosted by John Carroll

Jul 24, 2019

Ep. 76. When Weezer couldn't release as many tracks as they wanted on their 2002 live EP The Lion and the Witch, they decided to hide one. "Polynesia" is the opening track to the EP, but you won't see it on the tracklist. John explains why in today's brand new episode.


1. "Polynesia" on YouTube

2. The Lion and the Witch on YouTube

3. "El Scorcho" (Live) on YouTube

4. "Holiday" (Live) on YouTube


1. "Holiday" at


1. "Polynesia" at Weezerpedia

2. The Lion and the Witch at Weezerpedia

3. "Dope Nose" at Weezerpedia

4. "El Scorcho" at Weezerpedia

5. "Holiday" at Weezerpedia

6. Scott Shriner at Weezerpedia

7. "Island in the Sun" at Weezerpedia

8. "Falling For You" at Weezerpedia

9. "Death and Destruction" at Weezerpedia

10. The Lion and the Witch EP artwork

11. kozyndan official web site

12. May 19, 2002 Weezer concert at

13. "The Good Life" at Weezerpedia


Want a Post-Pinkerton sticker? E-mail me with your address!

Want a Post-Pinkerton enamel pin? Make a donation to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention of $20 or more! Learn more here.